State Theatre Competition Results

Caytlin Pendleton, Editor in Chief

We took twelve individual events to state competition. Eleven of those twelve received superior medals (the highest possible award one can receive). Those students who received superior medals are: Nancy McGee, Hannah Fausett, Nate Denning, Alyana Heaps, Gracie Saunders, Jenna Broadbent, Brendan Sampsel, Kira Paskett, Hannah Martin, Jocelyn Lear, Brock Barrett, Michael Edwards, Osbaldo Ojeda, and Caitie Neilson.
Three of our students placed in the top six of everyone at the state level. Jenna Broadbent in Humorous Monologues, Kira Paskett in Dramatic Monologues and Brendan Sampsel in Dramatic Monologues.
Our One Act, Following Wendy, received high remarks and multiple compliments on the work that we put toward it.